• marker2 N48 27.2' W123 17.7'
    Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Board of Director Appointments

The new RVYC Board of Directors met for their first meeting on Wednesday, November 30. At that meeting, Commodore Gordon Wilkinson announced his decision to formally assign the role of Board Chair to Director Gordon Macatee for a term ending at the first meeting of the Board after the next AGM.

The following Assignments were also announced:
Michael Murgatroyd – Treasurer
Heather Brazier – Secretary

Strategic Committees:
Finance & Audit – John Powell, Chair, Michael Murgatroyd & Kirk Palmer
Human Resources – Gordon Wilkinson, Chair
Leadership Development – Bill Ehmann, Chair, Heather Brazier
Planning – Roger Hind, Chair
Committees Forum – Gordon Wilkinson, Chair
Transition Advisory – Bill Conconi, Chair

Program Committee Board Liaisons:
Communications – Gordon Wilkinson
Cruising – Roger Hind
Curatorial – Bill Conconi
Entertainment – David Motherwell
Food & Beverage – Michael Murgatroyd
Foreshore & Moorage – Roger Hind
House & Grounds & IT – David Motherwell
Membership – Bill Ehmann
Opening Day – Randy Diamond
Outstations – Kirk Palmer
Racing – Randy Diamond
Racing Funds – Randy Diamond
Sail Training & Youth Programs – Kirk Palmer
Swiftsure – Heather Brazier

Program Committee Chairs
Communications – Jenn Potter
Cruising – Linda Wright
Curatorial –Don Reksten
Entertainment – Donato Martino & Alessandra Ringstad
Foreshore & Moorage – David Vogelaar
Membership – Caroline Ehmann
Opening Day – Randy Diamond
Outstations – Russ Cozens
Racing - Fraser McMillan
Racing Funds – Gus Whitmore
Sail Training & Youth Programs – Doug Bell
Swiftsure – Vern Burkhardt
Legacy Fund – Dave Trace